Banner: Round 2, And How to Choose a Server

12 09 2009

Apparently the world of Aion has been undergoing substantial maintainance lately. There’s always bugs to work out, for sure, so I’m glad they’re taking the time to get things as happy as they can before release. I’ve taken the free time to work a bit more on cleaning up this site.

First and foremost, new banner! Now the banner features the full Recherché team (Rycharde, Theladas, Jerricah, and Ellaria), rather than just Thel. I’ll give some backstory to them here soon.

I’m building up a roll of other Aion Authors on the sidebar, and if you’d like to join in the community, please let me know! I’ve done some haphazard exploration and put up the favorites that I’ve stumbled across, but I’m always looking for more to read. So, if you’re into the Aion writing scene, post a comment!

Now I’m trying to figure out exactly how to go about selecting a server. I’m on the East Coast, so I’ll see slightly lower latency on an EST server. Two years of playing on PST servers for WoW leads me to believe the latency is minimal, though and something I can cope with. Meanwhile, my lifestyle keeps me out until late hours; playing on a West Coast server may place me on during prime play time. More players = more group opportunities, so I’m all for that.

So, any suggestions? I’m not at all worried about finding an RP server; when I’m in-game, I generally don’t go out of my way to tell stories – that’s for blogging and the like. I’m just looking for a solid home that has potential, and will have space for another Chanter in the Asmodian ranks. Suggestions?

Okay, enough wobsite for one day – Must Chant Moar!

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 09 2009
Rer

Added to my blogroll 😀

14 09 2009
Anikka

Good Luck in your search for an RP/Story Appreciating Guild, a think they are ‘claiming’ certain servers via the Aionsource forums – you might want to check it out. Also, welcome to the community! 🙂

Leave a Reply

