Syndication Troubles

13 09 2009

So, What’s syndication you ask? It’s a form of direct link that, in present context, allows me to post up items and skills from the Aion Armory database into my blog. Hopefully I can get this trickster working – it’ll be handy to have items represented in-line, so you don’t have to go trolling through Aion Armory to know what I’m talking about.

Problem is, The ‘HTML editor’ built into the post isn’t providing me with the resources I need. I can link an item well enough:
Healing Light 1

But that’s as far as I can get without implementing a script, and the HTML editor won’t take scripts. Thus, I can’t get the in-line linking to work.

Alas, I don’t see an easy way to fiddle with the HTML Header of this page. I have a suspicion I’d need to pay for a subscription to actually enable the change. I’ll explore more in the future, but I guess dual moniters may be in order to track links and read at the same time. Or I could do the good-old Copy & Paste trick, if I can make it look streamlined enough…

Anyone had any luck incorporating AionArmory Syndication on WordPress? Or other methods of showing useful stats?

Actions

Information

One response

3 10 2009
Kelli Garner

Really nice posts. I will be checking back here regularly.

Leave a Reply

